Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today’s ramblings come in the form of a guest post for Single Roots, a fabulous online community for Christian singles. I love the unique approach that Single Roots takes, summed up in their tagline: You’re more than your dating life.

My guest post is about syncing my calendar to my life, because the truth is some things simply cannot be “penciled in” on a date of my choosing. Case in point: I’m not married. If I could control that fact or simply schedule my wedding date, I probably would have a while ago!

But, there’s hope in singleness! There’s opportunity, life, joy and hope. Here’s to learning how to embrace those gifts now, instead of allowing the one thing we don’t have eclipse it all… until it’s too late.

Read the entire post on the Single Roots website by clicking here.

~Ruth